Board Members

vhprf-board-photo
Front row (left to right): David Owen, Mary Elliott, Susan Compton, Jordy Henson, Leigh Belcher, Amy Lawson, Bob Elliott Back row(left to right): Derek Waltchack, Mike Smith, Jeff Lee, Lee Willoughby, Brooke Holbert, Hal Hays, Steve Hicks Not pictured: Amberly Shelton, Brent Powell

 

Foundation Board Members 2017

Susan Compton, President susancompton3197@charter.net

Bob Elliott, Vice President bob@rselliottlaw.com

Leigh Belcher, Secretary leighbelcher5@att.net

Lee Willoughby, Treasurer lwilloughby@dentmoses.com

Jordy Henson jordyh@charter.net

Hal Hays hhhaysjr@crimson.ua.edu

Steve Hicks shicks106@yahoo.com

Brooke Holbert brookeholbert@bellsouth.net

Amy Lawson amylaws@bellsouth.net

David Owen dowen@babc.com

Brent Powell brent.powell@altec.com

Amberly Shelton amberly@amberlyshelton.com

Mike Smith mike.smith@iberiawealth.com

Derek Waltchack dw@shanwalt.com

Non-Voting Members:

Paul Head- VH City Council Liasion

David Myers, President of VH Parks and Recreation Board

Mayor Ashley Curry, Mayor of Vestavia Hills

Jeff Downes, VH City Manager

Brian Davis, Director of Public Services

Jason Burnett, Director of VH Parks and Recreation

Login

 

Ribbon Cutting for Sicard Hollow Road Community Park

Over the past 5 years, the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Foundation has been raising money to build a new park off of Sicard Hollow Road that will be adjacent Read More

Vestavia Hills Soccer Club under 10 Pele Academy

The Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Foundation is proud to help support the Vestavia Hills Soccer Club under 10 Pele Academy. Pictured below are some of the soccer club team Read More

Swim Safety in the Hills

The Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Foundation and the Vestavia YMCA partnered together to provide free swim lessons for kids in our community. We had a great turnout with over Read More